Blogia
gasolrubio

In my grandparents' time...

My grandparents were born a few years after the end of the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939) they lived the worst years because the country was recovering after the war (missing foot, missing medicines...).

When they were adults the parents of my mother went to Colombia and there was born my mother, in Colombia the costums was and are differents, the family of my mother were there 10 or 11 years (I don’t now exact), and then came here once and for all.

In the family of my father the things were differnts: they were here always. My grandmother explain my what was the life when he was young: there wasn’t TV, there wasn’t dishwasher, there wasn’t washing machine, there wasn’t microwave...the work was manual and the people went walking to de places, because there wasn’t cars.

But always will be the same: the past people life worse than the futur people ( for the moment, bacause we are changing the planet)

 

By: Sara Avila

0 comentarios